Roy
Private

Good Morning/Afternoon/Evening Fellow Collectors

Tue Aug 27, 2013 09:18

Tuesday, 0120 hours

My name is Roy Neve; I stumbled on your site this evening looking for information for the 10th Medical Bn unit crest in which the information that I have from the US Army Heraldic Crests, 1993, Barry Jason Stein on Distinctive Unit Insignia states it is the 210th Spt Bn. I like to identify my crests by the original organization as much as possible since units get deactivated and then re-activated into another type of unit. So now I am at a crossroads, should I ID the unit as the 10th Med Bn or the 210th Spt Bn since at the moment I cannot locate any pictures or other information confirming that it is the 10th Med Bn.

Well now that is over with on this unit crest, let me introduce myself. I have been collecting not just medical insignias but all types of insignias from the American Army. I have been collecting since 1973 when I was a Cub Scout when my father was posted at Bad Kreuznach, West Germany as a show and tell project. Well it wasn't a one evening show, I got so involved in researching those few patches and crests with the limit sources that I had during those years I wanted to learn more and collect more as well. My father being English from London, England as an American soldier he knew some British soldiers who were posted on the Rhine and I was fortunate to meet them at my early age. I explained to them what I was doing and they were real great sports about all this, one gave me a white pistol belt from his dress uniform and I was able to pickup a few patches in the process too.