zwolf
Private

The Boys from Illinios...USA

Tue Apr 21, 2009 11:18

Greetings All,
My name is Darren and I live in Central Illinois, USA. I am married with a grown child. I am a registered nurse (or murse, if you are a fan of "Scrubs") I attend the University of Illinois majoring in history with an interest in military history. I plan on using my medical expertise and combine it with my passion for military history and specialize in military medical history. I stumbled on your site after joining an American medics forum. I have also recently been recruited to join an Airborne reenactment group forming in the Illinois region. Lots of rambling, but it is 5am here in the States.
Alles klar!

Alain
Major
Major

Re: The Boys from Illinios...USA

Wed Apr 22, 2009 07:47

Welcome Darren,
Ben and I hope that you'll enjoy your stay with us !
Feel free to use our Forum and speak out - you can post whatever you like, as long as it is related to the US Medical Department in WW2 (or the other listed subjects) . Any queries will be replied to , to the best of our ability .
We are open to suggestions and and if you feel that you can be of help with additional information, data, subjects, unit histories, or testimonies, for our website, we will gladly look into your proposals ...
All the best ,
Ben and Alain :D
MRC Administrator

littlelotte
Sergeant
Sergeant

Thu Apr 23, 2009 01:23

Welcome Darren,
You will find this site to be very useful.
-Lisa
Maryland....
"Do you mean to say American nurses are here so soon?"
"Little did they know that we had come off with them, waded ashore, and dodged bullets just as they had." -LT Theresa Archard, Chief Nurse, 2nd Unit, 48th Surgical Hospital

zwolf
Private

Thu Apr 23, 2009 12:52

Thanks! I am looking forward to learning from you all. Can anyone recommend any reading for this hobby?
Alles klar!

sgtpeter
Captain
Captain

Thu Apr 23, 2009 18:17